EULA

DATRON End User Licence Agreement for the DATRON next software – EULA

Preamble

DATRON AG licenses to you, pursuant to the conditions of the present EULA (End User License Agreement), the DATRON next software, including the pertaining user documentation. DATRON next has been developed to facilitate controlling your DATRON milling machine and to guide you through the milling program easily. Please note that software, in general, can never be totally error-free. Should, unexpectedly, software errors occur, DATRON AG will endeavour to offer you a solution as soon as it becomes aware of and has identified such error.

§ 1 Definitions

  1. AV-Version – means Software that is not machine-related and licensed for one computer.
  2. User Documentation – means written materials in printed or electronic form that describe the functions of the Software and/or updates and upgrades helping you to use the Software, Updates and/or Upgrades effectively. The User Documentation does not modify the provisions of this EULA and/or its underlying general terms and conditions.
  3. DATRON – means DATRON AG, In den Gänsäckern 5, 64367 Mühltal-Traisa, Germany.
  4. Fee - means the price of or licence fee for DATRON software.
  5. GTC - means the DATRON general terms and conditions of business. See also www.datron.de. The provisions of the GTC shall take precedence over the provisions of the present EULA as stipulated hereunder.
  6. Customer – means only you in your capacity as a business.
  7. Licence – means your right to use the Software pursuant to this EULA and the GTC applicable at the date when the respective contract is concluded. The Licence determines the scale and scope for which the Licence to the Software is granted.
  8. Licence Period – means the period of time for which the licence is granted. The Licence Period starts when you put the machine into operation and/or receive a software dongle.
  9. Software - means the DATRON next software from DATRON in the object code, including any pertaining updates and upgrades that are provided by DATRON and for which DATRON has granted you a Licence.
  10. Software Dongle – is a copy-protection measure and helps to prevent unauthorised duplication of Software.
  11. Test Licence – means a free licence to test the AV-Version for a limited period and/or with limited functionality by a Customer.
  12. Business – means any natural person, legal person or partnership with legal capacity ordering or receiving the DATRON Software in pursuit of its commercial or independent professional or other activity outside its personal or family-related sphere.
  13. Updates and Upgrades - means new software versions. Whether a new software version is an Update or an Upgrade shall be decided by DATRON alone.
  14. Confidential Information – means all information and documents of the other party that have been earmarked as confidential or classify as confidential under the given circumstances, including, without limitation, information regarding operational processes, business relationships and know-how.
  15. Access Data – are given to the Customer by DATRON and include a valid dongle and a pertaining password that the customer must use to activate the Software.

§ 2 Object of the Agreement

  1. The object of the present Agreement concerns the long-term transfer of the Software in the object code as described in the offer, including the pertaining user documentation and the rights of use described in Article 4 below. The hardware and software environment in which the Software must be used is described in the user documentation, combined with the Dongle to activate the Software, and also in the respective individual confirmation of the order.
  2. DATRON provides you with one printed or downloadable copy of the User Documentation. In the event of a download, DATRON makes the Software and the User Documentation available for download on its website (www.datron.de). The Software is protected with the Dongle, which you receive solely for the purpose of using the Software as described in the individual confirmation of the order and the User Documentation.
  3. The quality and functionality of the Software is finally determined by the contents of the attached User Documentation. The data contained therein is a performance description and cannot be construed to constitute a guarantee. A guarantee is given only if specifically described as such.
  4. Installation and configuration work is not covered by this EULA.

§ 3 Property Rights

The Software is protected by international copyright laws, treaties and other laws. DATRON and its licensors own and maintain any rights, title and claims vested in and related to the Software, including any copyrights, patterns, operating and business secrets, trademarks and other industrial property rights. No title in the Software is transferred onto you hereunder. Except as provided for in § 4, you shall have no rights whatsoever related to the Software.

§ 4 Granting of Licence/Rights to Use

  1. Upon full payment of the Fee, DATRON grants you a non-exclusive, transferable, permanent licence for the use of the Software in the object code on DATRON machines or as AV-Version on one computer of the Customer, including the pertaining User Documentation and subject to any restrictions imposed hereunder or in the DATRON GTC. In the event of a conflict between the present EULA and the GTC, the DATRON GTC shall prevail.
  2. Should you receive a Test Licence of the AV-Version of the Software, the time during which the Software can be used shall be restricted to the period indicated in the confirmation of the order.
  3. With respect to Software for which DATRON has provided Updates and Upgrades, your Licence includes the right to receiving and using Updates and Upgrades during a period of one year (12 months), subject to full payment of the Fee. After a period of one year (12 months), you are no longer entitled to further Updates and Upgrades regarding the Software license pursuant to § 4(1). Yet, DATRON is entitled to offer to provide further Updates and Upgrades on a voluntary basis. With respect to Software for which no Updates or Upgrades are available from DATRON, your right to use the Software is restricted to the version of the Software for which you have paid.
  4. The use of the Software is restricted to DATRON machines. The right to use the Software is thus linked to the individual machine sold by DATRON. The AV-Version is used on one computer of the Customer.
  5. The number of Licences and the type and scope of use are further determined by the conditions stipulated in the confirmation of the order and the User Documentation. Yet, you do have the right to lease or sell the machine including the Software.
  6. The permitted use of the Software requires that the Software is activated through the Access Data and used in accordance with the User Documentation.
  7. DATRON allows you to decompile and/or copy the Software only to the extent permitted by law. This, however, applies only to the extent that DATRON has previously failed to provide you with the necessary information within a reasonable period as requested by you.
  8. You are not allowed to and you must not allow another person to fully or partially modify the Software or create derivative works that are fully or partially based on the Software.
  9. If the machine is sold, you will be entitled to permanently transfer the Software you bought to a third party in connection with the machine, including the Dongle and the User Documentation. In this case, you shall refrain from using the Software any longer, delete any copies of the program installed from your computers and delete any copies stored on other data media or hand them over to your buyer, unless you are subject to longer statutory retention periods. Upon request by DATRON, you will be under the obligation to confirm in writing that you adhered to each and any of the aforementioned measures or give the reasons for longer retention periods, if necessary. Furthermore, you are under the obligation to include in your agreement with such third party the adherence to the scope of the granting of rights pursuant to this § 4.
  10. Copyright marks, serial numbers or other features aimed at identifying the Software shall not be removed or modified in whatever way.

§ 5 Third-party Licences

DATRON next Software includes third-party software. You herewith agree and acknowledge adherence to the licensing conditions imposed by the third-party software. Queries regarding third-party software underlying the DATRON next Software should be sent to: DATRON AG, Abteilung Forschung und Entwicklung, In den Gänsäckern 5, 64367 Mühltal, Germany. You written query should include the name of the product, the Software version and a return address. DATRON will then provide you with the relevant licensing conditions by email.

§ 6 Technical Support

DATRON offers technical support services through its website (www.datron.de). Technical support services are provided in the sole discretion of DATRON and is not linked to any warranty or guarantee undertakings. You are fully responsible to save all existing data, Software and programs before receiving DATRON technical support. DATRON reserves the right to refuse, suspend or terminate technical support services in its sole discretion.

§ 7 Warranty

  1. DATRON offers warranty for the agreed characteristics pursuant to the User Documentation and also for you using the Software without infringement of third parties' rights. Warranty for defects is not applicable to defects attributable to the use of the Software in a hardware or software environment that is incompatible with the requirements stipulated in the User Documentation or for changes and modifications of the Software made by you without being authorised by statute, the present EULA or by reason of DATRON's prior written approval.
  2. In your capacity as a Business, you are under the obligation to examine the Software immediately upon receipt for apparent defects and communicate these without undue delay to DATRON; otherwise there will be no warranty for such defects. The same shall apply mutatis mutandis if a defect becomes apparent later on. Sec. 377 German Commercial Code ("HGB") shall be applicable.
  3. With you being a Business, DATRON is entitled to first try and remedy the defect by choosing the type of remedy, i.e. removal of the defect or replacement. If a replacement is provided, you may receive a more recent Software version, unless this would cause unreasonable duress. In the event of a defective title, DATRON will, at its own option, either provide you with the legally permissible option to use the Software or change it in such a way that the infringement no longer persists.
  4. DATRON shall be entitled to provide warranty services on your premises. DATRON shall be deemed to have fulfilled its remedial duties also by providing an automated installation routine for an Update on its homepage and offering the customer telephone support to address any upcoming installation issues.
  5. This does not affect the Customer's right to either reduce the purchase price or, at its option, rescind the contract if efforts to provide a remedy fail twice. The right to rescind the contract is excluded in the event of insignificant defects. DATRON's liability shall be governed by § 8 below if the Customer claims damages or compensation of futile expenditure.
  6. Except in the case of claims for damages, claims under warranty shall be subject to a limitation period in the event of quality defects of twelve (12) months, unless DATRON fraudulently concealed the defect, gave a guarantee for the characteristics of the Software or has been guilty of intent or gross negligence. If a data carrier is sold, the limitation period shall start upon delivery of the Software, in the event of a sale involving a download from the Internet, it shall start upon notification and activation of the Access Data from the download section. Claims for damages and claims for reimbursement of futile expenditure shall be subject to § 8.

§ 8 Liability

  1. DATRON shall be liable without limitation

    - in the case of intent or gross negligence;
    - for an injury or the death of a person caused through negligence;
    - for defects DATRON has fraudulently concealed;
    - pursuant to the provisions of the Product Liability Act; and
    - under a guarantee given by DATRON.
  2. Damage attributable to a breach of duty based on slight negligence on the part of DATRON or its legal representatives or agents shall be reimbursable by DATRON as damages or compensation of expenditure only if a material contractual duty is affected (i.e. a duty that DATRON is obliged to fulfil and that is key to achieving the object of the contract and/or that DATRON is obliged to fulfil and whose nonadherence may jeopardise that the object of the contract be achieved). Liability for slightly negligent non-fulfilment of a material contractual duty shall be limited to an amount that would be typically foreseeable in such case.
  3. Furthermore, there shall be no liability on the part of DATRON.
  4. The above limitation of liability shall also extend to the personal liability of staff, representatives and organs of DATRON.

§ 9 Protective Measures. Right to Audit

  1. You are under the obligation to take appropriate measures preventing unauthorised access by third parties to the Software and, if appropriate, the Access Data for online access. In particular, Access Data must be kept at a safe place.
  2. Upon request, you will enable DATRON to examine the orderly use of the Software, specifically with a view to your use of the Software in line with the scope of the Licence bought as to extent and quantity. For that purpose, you shall provide DATRON with information, let them inspect relevant documents and enable DATRON, or an auditing company named by DATRON that is reasonably acceptable for you, to examine the hardware and software environment used. DATRON is entitled to perform such audit on your premises during your regular business hours by itself or have it performed by a third party that is sworn to secrecy. DATRON will make sure that its activities there will have the least possible impact on your business operations. Should the audit prove that the use exceeded the scope of the contract, you will have to pay for the audit, otherwise costs shall be borne by DATRON

§ 10 Secrecy

  1. You are under the obligation to keep for yourself any Confidential Information of which you become aware e.g. in the course of activities permitted under Sec. 69(d) German Copyright Act ("UrhG").
  2. This obligation does not extend to Confidential Information

    a) that the recipient can prove to have already known when it agreed to the present EULA or to have subsequently received from a third party without failure to adhere to a confidentiality agreement, statutory provisions or administrative regulations;
    b) that are publicly known when it agreed to the present EULA or has subsequently become publicly known other than through nonadherence to the present Agreement;
    c) that must be disclosed due to a statutory obligation or upon the instructions of a court or government agency. To the extent permitted and possible, the recipient that is under the obligation to disclose information, will notify DATRON upfront and give it the opportunity to oppose the disclosure.
  3. You will disclose the necessary pieces of Confidential Information only to the staff required to remove errors and to oblige such staff to maintain secrecy also beyond their employment relationship to the extent permitted by labour law.
  4. Any negligent infringement of the above provisions will be subject to consequences under civil and penal law.

§ 11 Data Protection

DATRON collects, stores and processes the personal data of the ordering company required to transact the business. DATRON is also entitled to have these data processed and stored by a third party contractor.

§ 12 General Provisions

  1. Each and any legal relationship between DATRON and yourself shall be governed by German law alone. The application of the Vienna Convention (CISG) shall be excluded.
  2. Sole place of jurisdiction for any disputes related to the present EULA between DATRON and yourself shall be Darmstadt, Germany
  3. If a provision of this EULA is or becomes wholly or partially invalid, the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. The invalid provision/part of the provision shall be deemed replaced by a legally valid provision that is nearest to the purpose of the invalid provision.
  4. Each and any right not expressly provided for in the present EULA shall be reserved for DATRON.
  5. Your standard business terms shall be inapplicable.
  6. Software may be subject to export or import restrictions. Specifically, there may be authorisation requirements and/or the use of the Software or the related technologies may be subject to restrictions abroad. Applicable export and import control provisions of the Federal Republic of Germany, the European Union and the United States of America as well as any other applicable rules have to be adhered to.
  7. You are not entitled to assign your rights under the present EULA without the express written approval of DATRON. § 4(9) above shall not be affected thereby.
  8. DATRON reserves the right to change the present EULA without prior notice.

Mühltal, Germany, October 1st, 2016

EULA

DATRON Endnutzer-Lizenzvereinbarung für die Software DATRON next - EULA

Präambel

Die DATRON AG lizenziert an Sie unter den Bedingungen dieser EULA (Endnutzer-Lizenzvereinbarung) die Software DATRON next mit der dazugehörigen Benutzerdokumentation. DATRON next wurde entwickelt, um die Steuerung Ihrer DATRON Fräsmaschine zu erleichtern und Sie verständlich durch das Fräsprogramm zu leiten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Software im Allgemeinen nie frei von Fehlern sein kann. Sollten unerwarteter Weise Softwarefehler auftreten, ist die DATRON AG nach Kenntnisnahme und Identifikation des Softwarefehlers bemüht, Ihnen eine Lösung des Problems anzubieten.

§ 1 Begriffsbestimmungen

  1. AV-Version – bezeichnet die Software, die nicht maschinengebunden auf jeweils einem Computer lizenziert wird.
  2. Benutzerdokumentation - bezeichnet schriftliche Materialien, in gedruckter oder elektronischer Form, die die Funktionen der Software und/oder der Updates und Upgrades beschreiben und die dazu dienen, Sie bei der effektiven Nutzung der Software, der Updates und/oder Upgrades zu unterstützen. Eine solche Dokumentation ändert nicht die Bestimmungen dieser EULA oder ihrer zugehörigen Geschäftsbedingungen.
  3. DATRON – bezeichnet die DATRON AG, In den Gänsäckern 5, 64367 Mühltal – Traisa, Deutschland.
  4. Entgelt - bezeichnet den Preis oder die Lizenzgebühr für Software von DATRON.
  5. Geschäftsbedingungen - bezeichnet die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von DATRON. Siehe www.datron.de. Wie im Folgenden festgehalten gelten diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen vorrangig zu den Bestimmungen dieser EULA.
  6. Kunde – bezeichnet ausschließlich Sie als Unternehmer.
  7. Lizenz - bezeichnet Ihr Recht zur Nutzung der Software gemäß dieser EULA und den zum Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses des betreffenden Vertrags gültigen Geschäftsbedingungen. Die Lizenz legt die Art und den Umfang Ihres Rechts zur Nutzung der Software fest.
  8. Lizenzdauer - bezeichnet den Zeitraum, für den die Lizenz für die Software eingeräumt wird. Die Lizenzdauer beginnt, sobald Sie die Maschine in Betrieb nehmen bzw. einen Software-Dongle erhalten.
  9. Software - bezeichnet das Computerprogramm DATRON next von DATRON im Objektcodeformat, einschließlich aller zugehörigen Updates und Upgrades, die DATRON zur Verfügung stellt und für die DATRON Ihnen eine Lizenz erteilt hat.
  10. Software-Dongle – ist eine Kopierschutzmaßnahme und hilft Software vor unautorisierter Vervielfältigung zu schützen.
  11. Testlizenz - bezeichnet eine Lizenz zur kostenlosen Nutzung der AV-Version für Testzwecke für einen begrenzten Zeitraum und/oder mit einem begrenzten Funktionsumfang durch einen Kunden.
  12. Unternehmer - bezeichnet eine rechtsfähige natürliche Person, juristische Person oder Personengesellschaft, die bei der Bestellung oder dem Erhalt der Software von DATRON in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen oder sonstigen Tätigkeit außerhalb des persönlichen oder familiären Gebrauchs handelt.
  13. Updates und Upgrades - bezeichnet die Aktualisierung der Software. Die Klassifizierung der Aktualisierung als Update oder Upgrade liegt im alleinigen Ermessen von DATRON.
  14. Vertrauliche Informationen - sind alle Informationen und Unterlagen der jeweils anderen Partei, die als vertraulich gekennzeichnet oder aus den Umständen heraus als vertraulich anzusehen sind, insbesondere Informationen über betriebliche Abläufe, Geschäftsbeziehungen und Know-how.
  15. Zugangsdaten – werden von DATRON an den Kunden vergeben und beinhalten einen gültigen Dongle sowie ein zugehöriges Passwort, mit dem sich der Kunde die Software freischalten kann.

§ 2 Vertragsgegenstand

  1. Gegenstand dieses Vertrags ist die dauerhafte Überlassung der im entsprechenden Kaufangebot genannten Software im Objektcode inklusive der zugehörigen Benutzerdokumentation und die Einräumung der in § 4 beschriebenen Nutzungsrechte. Die Hardware- und Softwareumgebung, innerhalb derer die Software einzusetzen ist, ist in der Benutzerdokumentation in Kombination mit dem Dongle zur Freischaltung der Software als auch in der jeweiligen konkreten Auftragsbestätigung festgelegt.
  2. DATRON stellt Ihnen entweder ein Exemplar der Benutzerdokumentation als gedruckte oder per Download erhältliche Version zur Verfügung. Erfolgt die Lieferung im Wege des Downloads, so stellt Ihnen DATRON die Software und die Benutzerdokumentation auf seiner Homepage (www.datron.de) zum Download bereit. Die Software ist mittels eines Dongles geschützt, Sie erhalten den Dongle ausschließlich für die Nutzung der Software wie in der jeweiligen Auftragsbestätigung und der Benutzerdokumentation näher bestimmt.
  3. Die Beschaffenheit und Funktionalität der Software ergibt sich abschließend aus der beigefügten Benutzerdokumentation. Die darin enthaltenen Angaben sind als Leistungsbeschreibungen zu verstehen und nicht als Garantien. Eine Garantie wird nur gewährt, wenn sie als solche ausdrücklich bezeichnet worden ist.
  4. Installations- und Konfigurationsleistungen sind nicht Gegenstand dieser EULA.

§ 3 Eigentumsrechte

Die Software ist durch internationale Urheberrechtsgesetze, -verträge und andere Gesetze geschützt. DATRON und ihre Lizenzgeber besitzen und behalten alle Rechte, das Eigentum und alle Ansprüche an der Software, einschließlich aller Urheberrechte, Patente, Betriebs- und Geschäftsgeheimnisse, Marken und sonstiger geistiger Eigentumsrechte. Diese EULA überträgt Ihnen kein Eigentum an der Software. Mit Ausnahme der in § 4 bezeichneten Rechte erwerben Sie keinerlei Rechte an der Software.

§ 4 Lizenzerteilung / Nutzungsrechte

  1. Hiermit erteilt DATRON Ihnen mit vollständiger Bezahlung des Entgelts eine nicht ausschließliche, übertragbare, zeitlich unbeschränkte Lizenz zur Nutzung der Software im Objektcode auf den Maschinen von DATRON oder als AV-Version auf jeweils einem Computer des Kunden inklusive der dazugehörigen Benutzerdokumentation vorbehaltlich etwaiger Beschränkungen, die in dieser EULA oder in den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von DATRON enthalten sind. Im Falle eines Widerspruchs zwischen dieser EULA und den Geschäftsbedingungen gehen die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von DATRON vor.
  2. Sollten Sie von der AV-Version der Software eine Testlizenz erhalten, so beschränkt sich die zeitliche Nutzung der Software gemäß der in der Auftragsbestätigung angegebenen Zeitspanne.
  3. Bei Software, für die von DATRON Updates und Upgrades zur Verfügung gestellt werden, umfasst Ihre Lizenz das Recht auf Erhalt und Nutzung von Updates und Upgrades während der Dauer von einem Jahr (zwölf Monaten) mit vollständiger Bezahlung des Entgelts. Die Zurverfügungstellung weiterer Updates und Upgrades für die gemäß § 4, Abs.1 lizenzierte Software nach einem Jahr (zwölf Monaten) besteht kein Anspruch von Ihnen. DATRON ist jedoch berechtigt auf freiwilliger Basis die Versorgung mit weiteren Updates und Upgrades anzubieten. Bei Software, für die keine Updates oder Upgrades von DATRON erhältlich sind, dürfen Sie nur diejenige Version der Software benutzen, für die Sie bezahlt haben.
  4. Die Nutzung der Software erfolgt ausschließlich auf den Maschinen von DATRON. Das Nutzungsrecht der Software ist somit an den einzelnen durch DATRON veräußerten Maschinen gebunden. Die Nutzung der AV-Version erfolgt auf jeweils einem Computer des Kunden.
  5. Die Anzahl der Lizenzen sowie Art und Umfang der Nutzung bestimmen sich im Übrigen nach den in der Auftragsbestätigung vorgesehenen Bedingungen und nach der Benutzerdokumentation. Sie haben jedoch das Recht die Maschine mit der Software gemeinsam zu vermieten oder zu veräußern.
  6. Die Zulässige Nutzung der Software erfolgt durch die Freischaltung der Software durch die Zugangsdaten sowie den bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch gemäß Benutzerdokumentation.
  7. DATRON berechtigt Sie nur dann, die Software zu dekompilieren und zu vervielfältigen, soweit dies gesetzlich vorgesehen ist. Dies gilt jedoch nur unter der Voraussetzung, dass Ihnen DATRON die hierzu notwendigen Informationen auf Anforderung nicht innerhalb angemessener Frist zugänglich gemacht hat.
  8. Es ist Ihnen nicht erlaubt und Sie dürfen keiner anderen Person gestatten, die Software ganz oder teilweise zu verändern oder abgeleitete Werke zu schaffen, die ganz oder teilweise auf der Software basieren.
  9. Im Fall einer Veräußerung der Maschine sind Sie berechtigt, die erworbene Software in Verbindung mit der Maschine einem Dritten unter Übergabe des Dongles und der Benutzerdokumentation dauerhaft zu überlassen. In diesem Fall haben Sie die Nutzung der Software vollständig aufzugeben, sämtliche installierten Kopien der Software von Ihren Rechnern zu entfernen und sämtliche auf anderen Datenträgern befindlichen Kopien zu löschen oder dem Verkäufer zu übergeben, sofern Sie nicht gesetzlich zu einer längeren Aufbewahrung verpflichtet sind. Auf Anforderung von DATRON müssen Sie die vollständige Durchführung der genannten Maßnahmen schriftlich bestätigen oder gegebenenfalls die Gründe für eine längere Aufbewahrung darlegen. Des Weiteren sind Sie verpflichtet mit dem Dritten ausdrücklich die Beachtung des Umfangs der Rechtseinräumung gemäß § 4 zu vereinbaren.
  10. Urhebervermerke, Seriennummern sowie sonstige der Softwareidentifikation dienende Merkmale dürfen nicht von der Software entfernt oder verändert werden.

§ 5 Fremdlizenzen

Die DATRON next Software beinhaltet Software von Drittanbietern. Hiermit verpflichten Sie sich dazu, die in den Fremdlizenzen aufgeführten Lizenzbedingungen einzuhalten. Anfragen zu der DATRON next Software unterliegenden Fremdlizenzen können durch schriftliche Anfrage an folgende Adresse gestellt werden: DATRON AG, Abteilung Forschung und Entwicklung, In den Gänsäckern 5, 64367 Mühltal, Deutschland. Bitte geben Sie in Ihrer schriftlichen Anfrage den Produktnamen, die Softwareversion, sowie eine Empfängeradresse an. DATRON wird Ihnen dann die einschlägigen Lizenzbedingungen via E-Mail zur Verfügung stellen.

§ 6 Technischer Support

DATRON bietet technische Support-Dienstleistungen unter www.datron.de an. Die Erbringung von technischem Support liegt im alleinigen Ermessen von DATRON und ist mit keinerlei Garantie oder Gewährleistung verbunden. Es liegt in Ihrer Verantwortung, alle Ihre vorhandenen Daten, Software und Programme zu sichern, bevor Sie von DATRON technischen Support erhalten. DATRON behält sich das Recht vor, nach alleinigem Ermessen jeden technischen Support zu verweigern, auszusetzen oder zu kündigen.

§ 7 Gewährleistung

  1. DATRON leistet Gewähr für die vereinbarte Beschaffenheit gemäß Benutzerdokumentation sowie dafür, dass Sie die Software ohne Verstoß gegen Rechte Dritter nutzen können. Die Sachmängelgewährleistung gilt nicht für Mängel, die darauf beruhen, dass die Software in einer Hardware- und Softwareumgebung eingesetzt wird, die den in der Benutzerdokumentation genannten Anforderungen nicht gerecht wird oder für Änderungen und Modifikationen, die Sie an der Software vorgenommen haben, ohne hierzu kraft Gesetzes, dieser EULA oder aufgrund einer vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung von DATRON berechtigt zu sein.
  2. Sie haben als Unternehmer die Software unverzüglich nach Erhalt auf offensichtliche Mängel zu überprüfen und diese bei Vorliegen DATRON unverzüglich mitzuteilen, ansonsten ist eine Gewährleistung für diese Mängel ausgeschlossen. Entsprechendes gilt, wenn sich später ein solcher Mangel zeigt. § 377 HGB findet hier Anwendung.
  3. Da Sie Unternehmer sind, ist DATRON im Falle eines Sachmangels zunächst zur Nacherfüllung berechtigt, d.h. nach eigener Wahl zur Beseitigung des Mangels („Nachbesserung“) oder Ersatzlieferung. Im Rahmen der Ersatzlieferung werden Sie gegebenenfalls einen neuen Stand der Software übernehmen, es sei denn dies führt zu unzumutbaren Beeinträchtigungen. Bei Rechtsmängeln wird Ihnen DATRON nach eigener Wahl eine rechtlich einwandfreie Nutzungsmöglichkeit an der Software verschaffen oder diese so abändern, dass keine Rechte Dritter mehr verletzt werden.
  4. DATRON ist berechtigt, die Gewährleistung in Ihren Räumlichkeiten zu erbringen. DATRON genügt seiner Pflicht zur Nachbesserung auch, indem sie mit einer automatischen Installationsroutine versehene Updates auf ihrer Homepage zum Download bereitstellt und dem Kunden telefonischen Support zur Lösung etwa auftretender Installationsprobleme anbietet.
  5. Das Recht des Kunden, im Falle des zweimaligen Fehlschlagens der Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung nach seiner Wahl den Kaufpreis zu mindern oder vom Vertrag zurück zu treten, bleibt unberührt. Ein Rücktrittsrecht besteht nicht bei unerheblichen Mängeln. Macht der Kunde Schadensersatz oder Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen geltend, so haftet der DATRON nach § 8.
  6. Mit Ausnahme von Schadensersatzansprüchen verjähren Gewährleistungsansprüche aufgrund von Sachmängeln in sechs (6) Monaten soweit nicht DATRON den Mangel arglistig verschwiegen, eine Garantie für die Beschaffenheit der Software übernommen oder Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit zu vertreten hat. Die Verjährung beginnt im Falle des Verkaufs auf einem Datenträger mit der Ablieferung der Software, im Falle des Verkaufs mittels Download aus dem Internet nach Mitteilung und Freischaltung der Zugangsdaten für den Downloadbereich. Für Schadensersatzansprüche und Ansprüche auf Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen gilt § 8.

§ 8 Haftung

  1. DATRON haftet unbeschränkt

    - bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit,
    - für die schuldhafte Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit,
    - bei Mängeln, die DATRON arglistig verschwiegen hat,
    - nach den Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes sowie
    - im Umfang einer von DATRON übernommenen Garantie.
  2. Für Schäden, die auf einer leicht fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung von DATRON oder ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen, haftet DATRON nur dann auf Schadens- oder Aufwendungsersatz, wenn eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht verletzt wird (d. h. eine Pflicht, deren Erfüllung von DATRON geschuldet wird und für die Erreichung des Vertragsziels von eminenter Bedeutung ist, bzw. deren Einhaltung von DATRON geschuldet wird und deren Verletzung dazu führen kann, dass die Erreichung des Vertragszweckes gefährdet wird). Die Haftung für die leicht fahrlässige Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht ist der Höhe nach auf den typischerweise vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt.
  3. Eine weitergehende Haftung von DATRON besteht nicht.
  4. Die vorstehende Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für die persönliche Haftung der Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Organe von DATRON.

§ 9 Sicherungsmaßnahmen, Audit-Recht

  1. Sie sind verpflichtet die Software sowie gegebenenfalls die Zugangsdaten für den Onlinezugriff durch geeignete Maßnahmen vor dem Zugriff durch unbefugte Dritte zu sichern. Insbesondere sind die Zugangsdaten an einem geschützten Ort zu verwahren.
  2. Sie werden DATRON auf dessen Verlangen ermöglichen, den ordnungsgemäßen Einsatz der Software zu überprüfen, insbesondere daraufhin, ob Sie die Software qualitativ und quantitativ im Rahmen der von ihnen erworbenen Lizenzen nutzen. Hierzu werden Sie DATRON Auskunft erteilen, Einsicht in relevante Dokumente und Unterlagen gewähren sowie eine Überprüfung der eingesetzten Hardware- und Softwareumgebung durch DATRON oder eine vom DATRON benannte und für Sie akzeptable Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft ermöglichen. DATRON darf die Prüfung in Ihren Räumen zu Ihren regelmäßigen Geschäftszeiten durchführen oder durch zur Verschwiegenheit verpflichtete Dritte durchführen lassen. DATRON wird darauf achten, dass dabei Ihr Geschäftsbetrieb durch ihre Tätigkeit vor Ort so wenig wie möglich gestört wird. Ergibt die Überprüfung eine anderweitige nicht-vertragsgemäße Nutzung, so tragen Sie die Kosten der Überprüfung, ansonsten trägt DATRON die Kosten.

§ 10 Vertraulichkeit

  1. Sie sind verpflichtet, über vertrauliche Informationen, die Ihnen z.B. während des im gesetzlichen Rahmen gemäß § 69d UrhG erlaubten Handlungen bekannt werden, Stillschweigen zu wahren.
  2. Von dieser Verpflichtung ausgenommen sind solche vertraulichen Informationen,

    a) die dem Empfänger bei Zustimmung zu dieser EULA nachweislich bereits bekannt waren oder danach von dritter Seite bekannt werden, ohne dass dadurch eine Vertraulichkeitsvereinbarung, gesetzliche Vorschriften oder behördliche Anordnungen verletzt werden;
    b) die bei Zustimmung zu dieser EULA öffentlich bekannt sind oder danach öffentlich bekannt gemacht werden, soweit dies nicht auf einer Verletzung dieses Vertrags beruht;
    c) die aufgrund gesetzlicher Verpflichtungen oder auf Anordnung eines Gerichts oder einer Behörde offen gelegt werden müssen. Soweit zulässig und möglich, wird der zur Offenlegung verpflichtete Empfänger DATRON vorab unterrichten und ihr Gelegenheit geben, gegen die Offenlegung vorzugehen.
  3. Sie werden nur denjenigen Mitarbeitern die vertraulichen Informationen offen legen, die diese für die Fehlerbehebung kennen müssen, und diese Mitarbeiter auch für die Zeit nach ihrem Ausscheiden in arbeitsrechtlich zulässigem Umfang zur Geheimhaltung verpflichten.
  4. Jeder schuldhafte Verstoß gegen diese Regelungen zieht sowohl zivilrechtliche als auch strafrechtliche Folgen nach sich.

§ 11 Datenschutz

DATRON erhebt, speichert und verarbeitet zur Geschäftsabwicklung notwendige personenbezogene Daten der bestellenden Unternehmen. DATRON ist auch berechtigt, diese Daten im Rahmen eines Auftrages von Dritten bearbeiten und speichern zu lassen.

§ 12 Allgemeine Bestimmungen

  1. Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen DATRON und Ihnen gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht. Die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts wird ausgeschlossen.
  2. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle etwaigen Streitigkeiten aus dieser EULA zwischen DATRON und Ihnen ist Darmstadt, Deutschland
  3. Sollte eine Bestimmung in dieser EULA ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit im Übrigen nicht berührt. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung oder des unwirksamen Teils der Bestimmung gilt diejenige rechtlich wirksame Regelung, die dem mit der unwirksamen Bestimmung verfolgtem Zweck am nächsten kommt.
  4. Alle nicht ausdrücklich in dieser EULA festgelegten Rechte bleiben von DATRON vorbehalten.
  5. Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen von Ihnen finden keine Anwendung.
  6. Software kann Export- und Importbeschränkungen unterliegen. Insbesondere können Genehmigungspflichten bestehen bzw. kann die Nutzung der Software oder damit verbundener Technologien im Ausland Beschränkungen unterliegen. Es sind die anwendbaren Export- und Importkontrollvorschriften der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, der Europäischen Union und der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika, sowie alle anderen einschlägigen Vorschriften einzuhalten.
  7. Sie dürfen Ihre Rechte aus dieser EULA nicht ohne eine vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung der DATRON abtreten. § 4, Abs. 9 bleibt hiervon unberührt.
  8. DATRON behält sich die Änderung dieser EULA jederzeit vor.

Mühltal, den 01.10.2016